How to

Before Testing: Testing Section Administration

  1. Select “Testing Sections” from your Dashboard navigation menu.
  1. Confirm that the Testing Sections you see are what you expect.
  2. Select “Testing Dashboard” to view the details of each Section you will administer.
  3. Confirm the Section name and the Student list. You may need to scroll across multiple screens, so be sure to check the entire list.
  4. Use “Remove” for any Student listed who you know will not be taking the Test in that Section.
  5. Use “+ Add student” to include Students who are missing and in the same grade.
  1. The Testing Dashboard contains many useful features:
    1. The approximate Test Length for the grade-level Test.
    2. The controls for Open Login, Begin Test, Pause Test, and Close & Lock Test. NOTE: Pausing the Test stops all answer entry for all Students in the Testing Section. Their latest answers will be recorded upon Resuming the Test.
      1. Open Login Enables Students to log in to the Test and prepare to begin. A Student will be denied system access if they attempt to log in before you press this button.
      2. Begin Test Activates the Test for all logged-in Students in the Testing Section. This also sets the Time Start and begins the Time Remaining tiles. This is not a timer. These times are for your reference only and will NOT impact access to the Test.
      3. Pause Test Allows the Proctor to pause Students’ ability to answer questions. All current responses are stored for individual Students until the Test is resumed.
      4. Resume Test Will display after the Pause Test button is pressed. All data entry is suspended until the Proctor clicks this button.
    3. The ability for the Proctor to Generate and Download Passwords for all Students listed in the Testing Section. NOTE: These Student login credentials are generated uniquely each time this button is pushed. You MUST use the latest generated list for proper Student Password function.
    4. The ability to Remove a Student from a section — up until and even during the Test. NOTE: Removing a Student during the Test will wipe out any questions they’ve answered, and they will be able to start again once assigned to a new Testing Section.
    5. Student Status and Progress are automatically updated as Students log in, start the Test, and proceed through taking the Test.
Scroll to Top